Harrow Health Centre

About Us

What is a Family Health Team?

What is a family health team?

A Family Health Team is a group of providers working together to give our community the best care possible. FHT’s combine the expertise and services of different health care providers in order to meet your health care needs. They are locally driven organizations whose primary focus is to deliver improved access to primary health care services in Ontario.

The patient is the key member of the team and uses both the information and support of the other team members to make informed decisions on how to manage his/her self care needs. FHT’s are unique to the community in which they serve.

Our History

In March 2004, the Ministry of Health and Long – Term Care (MOHLTC) announced the plan to implement Family Health Teams in Ontario. The Ministry chose Harrow for the first wave of teams. 

In June 2006, an agreement was reached with the MOHLTC to begin operations and by May 2007 our community had raised $1.1 million dollars to build a new facility. 

We moved in to the facility in June 2007 and are still working diligently to serve our amazing Harrow community

Our Mission

Our mission at the Harrow Health Centre is to work together with our community to achieve excellence in the provision of healthcare by ensuring quality, responsiveness, accessibility, effectiveness, productivity, and continuity of healthcare. 

Our Amazing Staff


Andrew Atkins – Executive Director

Kim Everett – Clinical Director


Dr. Atwood – MD
Dr. DeLuca – MD
Dr. Lindberg – MD
Dr. Meloche – MD
Dr. Nguyen – MD
Dr. Cavers – MD (Locum)

Dr. Jayasekera – MD (Occasional Locum)

Dr. DiBartolomeo – MD (Occasional Locum)

Nurse Practitioners

Andrea Silvaggi – RN(EC)
Teresa Pitt – RN(EC)

Diana Zgomba – RN(EC)

Emily Bohdal – RN(EC)

Medical Support Team

Danielle Garant – Lead RPN, AFCN

Clarice Coyle – RPN
Gillian Daniel – MSW
Gail Jones – RPh

Jessica Filippakis – Pharm.D
Catlyn Banh – RD
Carol Korpan – Clinical Laboratory Venipuncturist

Ashley Hanaka – RN (Lung & Heart Health Programs)

Ali Hedge – Social Prescription Link Worker MSW

Administrative Support

Janice Tull – Administrative Assistant for Patient Services
Elizabeth Tucker – Administrative Assistant for Patient Navigation
Julie McLean – Executive Secretary
Maria – Medical Office Assistant
Carrie – Medical Office Assistant
Melonie – Medical Office Assistant

Amy – Medical Office Assistant

Jacqueline – Medical Office Assistant

Stephanie – Medical Office Assistant

QIDSS (Quality Improvement Decision Support Specialists)

Hailey Barker – QIDSS
Debi Page – QIDSS

Board of Directors

E. Harding-Davis – Chair
V. Mandal – Vice Chair
D. Sellick – Treasurer
S. Morrell – Secretary
M. Munger – Director
C. McCormick – Director
S. Dajczak – Director

P. Charko – Director